I accidentally wrote over my Link to the Past game file by hitting "save game" instead of "load game" while the game is loading. Now I no longer have a progressed file. Is there any way to revert to an older save so I can keep playing on my old file? Is there any remedy for what I assume is a common problem?
Because, embarrassingly, it's gotta be the 10th time I've done it on any given emulator. I guess I assumed everyone else made that mistake at one point or another.