Retro Uprising
Closed Contests Completed/Closed/Finished/Game Over/Archive of Expired Contests
Donation Goal
Goal amount: 5000 USD, Received: 489 USD (10%)
Donate Now
When we reach the current donation goal all software on Retro Uprising will be replaced with a new superior method for playing games online that will support all browsers, play many more games and consoles and fix errors in existing games. This will be a massive site upgrade. The largest in our history. Please help us reach our goal as soon as possible.

Retro Uprising relies on donations from users like you! List of Donors

Register to enable more features such as high score recording.


Go Back   Retro Uprising > Contests > Closed Contests

View Poll Results: Awards 2010 - Best Reviewer
samejamesbond 2 9.09%
Cam3ron36 8 36.36%
Demon-Mask 3 13.64%
ECInc2XXX 5 22.73%
jozman3000 4 18.18%
Voters: 22. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-28-2011, 02:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Seahawk's Avatar
Regular Poster
4,171 posts
Seahawk has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Seahawk has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Seahawk has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Seahawk has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Seahawk has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Seahawk has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Seahawk has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Seahawk has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Seahawk has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Seahawk has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Seahawk has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!
View Stats
Level: 60
Points: 62,826, Level: 60 Points: 62,826, Level: 60 Points: 62,826, Level: 60
Level up: 25%
Level up: 25%, 7,624 Points needed Level up: 25% Level up: 25%
Activity: 20%
Activity: 20% Activity: 20% Activity: 20%
 

   
Awards 2010 - Best Reviewer

Best Reviwer: This is the person who you think contributed the most to Retrouprising's review section, who wrote the most complete and informative reviews.

Nominees:
samejamesbond
Cam3ron36
Demon-Mask
ECInc2XXX
jozman3000

You get one vote only, so make it count. Remember that this is for 2010 events only!

Good luck and remember that he best thing about visiting the President is the food!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 08:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
StarfoxFan2009's Avatar
Butterscotch
2,942 posts
StarfoxFan2009 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!StarfoxFan2009 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!StarfoxFan2009 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!StarfoxFan2009 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!StarfoxFan2009 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!StarfoxFan2009 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!StarfoxFan2009 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!StarfoxFan2009 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!StarfoxFan2009 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!StarfoxFan2009 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!StarfoxFan2009 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!
View Stats
Level: 29
Points: 12,784, Level: 29 Points: 12,784, Level: 29 Points: 12,784, Level: 29
Level up: 34%
Level up: 34%, 666 Points needed Level up: 34% Level up: 34%
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Send a message via Yahoo to StarfoxFan2009
 

   
Re: Awards 2010 - Best Reviewer

i voted ECInk for the detailed reviews of pirated games to avoid
Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2011, 12:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
Winnebagel's Avatar
IS THE CHEESIEST!!
5,576 posts
Winnebagel has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Winnebagel has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Winnebagel has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Winnebagel has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Winnebagel has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Winnebagel has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Winnebagel has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Winnebagel has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Winnebagel has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Winnebagel has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Winnebagel has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!
View Stats
Level: 61
Points: 77,131, Level: 61 Points: 77,131, Level: 61 Points: 77,131, Level: 61
Level up: 34%
Level up: 34%, 13,419 Points needed Level up: 34% Level up: 34%
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 

   
Re: Awards 2010 - Best Reviewer

Poll closed. The results are in. The Best Reviewer of 2010 award goes to Cam3ron. Cam, has written several great reviews since that section has been going on, and he was one of the first people to help start up the reviews section in general. I think there were a bunch of good reviews this year, but Cam, you take the prize this time around. Good job!
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote

Holy Jacket of Smite!
Old 02-21-2011, 01:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
elrod21's Avatar
Regular Poster
3,704 posts
elrod21 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!elrod21 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!elrod21 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!elrod21 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!elrod21 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!elrod21 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!elrod21 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!elrod21 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!elrod21 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!elrod21 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!elrod21 has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!
View Stats
Level: 32
Points: 15,818, Level: 32 Points: 15,818, Level: 32 Points: 15,818, Level: 32
Level up: 34%
Level up: 34%, 732 Points needed Level up: 34% Level up: 34%
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 

   
Re: Awards 2010 - Best Reviewer

Congratulations Cam3ron! I definitely enjoyed reading your reviews so it is not surprise you got the nod.
Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2011, 01:28 PM   #5 (permalink)
Gamenguru's Avatar
Donor
623 posts
Gamenguru play's well with othersGamenguru play's well with others
View Stats
Level: 55
Points: 51,919, Level: 55 Points: 51,919, Level: 55 Points: 51,919, Level: 55
Level up: 67%
Level up: 67%, 631 Points needed Level up: 67% Level up: 67%
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 

   
Re: Awards 2010 - Best Reviewer

Congrats Cam! Nice job on the reviews, you deserve the win on this one.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2011, 04:46 PM   #6 (permalink)
CatalystiCam's Avatar
Regular Poster
5,047 posts
CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!
View Stats
Level: 43
Points: 32,311, Level: 43 Points: 32,311, Level: 43 Points: 32,311, Level: 43
Level up: 91%
Level up: 91%, 139 Points needed Level up: 91% Level up: 91%
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 

   
Re: Awards 2010 - Best Reviewer

Thanks, I'm surprised I won after everything back then that was dumb with my attitude but I'm glad people are over that (I hope :P).

Thanks for the votes though, I just noticed that my favourite number shows up twice in my vote percentage result. That's kind of funny.

I still have like at least 7 reviews I've written over the last year or so that I need to transport over here. I've been to lazy I guess but I will definitely have to do that soon. Thanks for the votes guys, and I am sorry for my stupid attitude back 2 years ago or whenever it was over reviews. Still feel stupid for making such a big fuss back then over something not worth the fuss at all.
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 07:02 PM   #7 (permalink)
CrispyChicken's Avatar
Extra Chrispy
6,725 posts
CrispyChicken has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CrispyChicken has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CrispyChicken has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CrispyChicken has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CrispyChicken has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CrispyChicken has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CrispyChicken has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CrispyChicken has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CrispyChicken has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CrispyChicken has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CrispyChicken has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!
View Stats
Level: 43
Points: 31,106, Level: 43 Points: 31,106, Level: 43 Points: 31,106, Level: 43
Level up: 4%
Level up: 4%, 1,344 Points needed Level up: 4% Level up: 4%
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 

   
Re: Awards 2010 - Best Reviewer

Congrats Cam! You earned it. You put a lot of effort into your reviews! Nice job bud!
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote

"My mind is my weapon. My brother has his sword, King Robert has his warhammer and I have my mind... and a mind needs books as a sword needs a whetstone if it is to keep its edge. Thatís why I read so much, Jon Snow."

Old 02-23-2011, 06:28 PM   #8 (permalink)
RU Joe's Avatar
Regular Poster
4,906 posts
RU Joe has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!RU Joe has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!RU Joe has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!RU Joe has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!RU Joe has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!RU Joe has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!RU Joe has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!RU Joe has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!RU Joe has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!RU Joe has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!RU Joe has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!
View Stats
Level: 41
Points: 28,434, Level: 41 Points: 28,434, Level: 41 Points: 28,434, Level: 41
Level up: 14%
Level up: 14%, 1,216 Points needed Level up: 14% Level up: 14%
Activity: 95%
Activity: 95% Activity: 95% Activity: 95%
 

   
Re: Awards 2010 - Best Reviewer

Way to go, Cam!
Watch out this year, I plan to submit a lot of reviews - I have a lot of games I want to talk about.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Scanty and Kneesocks with Otto Nightmare Team presents:
Your new nightmare XXVII:
( Click to show/hide )

The sudden realization you'd been doing something wrong without knowing it, then hoping it's not too late to fix it.

Old 02-24-2011, 10:47 AM   #9 (permalink)
Demon-Mask's Avatar
funk wizard
6,008 posts
Demon-Mask has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Demon-Mask has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Demon-Mask has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Demon-Mask has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Demon-Mask has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Demon-Mask has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Demon-Mask has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Demon-Mask has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Demon-Mask has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Demon-Mask has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!Demon-Mask has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!
View Stats
Level: 33
Points: 17,301, Level: 33 Points: 17,301, Level: 33 Points: 17,301, Level: 33
Level up: 69%
Level up: 69%, 349 Points needed Level up: 69% Level up: 69%
Activity: 7%
Activity: 7% Activity: 7% Activity: 7%
 

   
Re: Awards 2010 - Best Reviewer

And next time I'll win it, now that I've found a review style.

Oh, and congratulations Cam, I was rooting for you.
Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 06:02 PM   #10 (permalink)
CatalystiCam's Avatar
Regular Poster
5,047 posts
CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!CatalystiCam has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!
View Stats
Level: 43
Points: 32,311, Level: 43 Points: 32,311, Level: 43 Points: 32,311, Level: 43
Level up: 91%
Level up: 91%, 139 Points needed Level up: 91% Level up: 91%
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 

   
Re: Awards 2010 - Best Reviewer

thanks again everyone.
Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2011, 12:52 PM   #11 (permalink)
joz's Avatar
6,654 posts
joz has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!joz has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!joz has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!joz has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!joz has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!joz has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!joz has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!joz has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!joz has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!joz has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!joz has earned the ear of the admin. Watch yourself!
View Stats
Level: 49
Points: 40,908, Level: 49 Points: 40,908, Level: 49 Points: 40,908, Level: 49
Level up: 45%
Level up: 45%, 942 Points needed Level up: 45% Level up: 45%
Activity: 20%
Activity: 20% Activity: 20% Activity: 20%
 

   
Re: Awards 2010 - Best Reviewer

I'm going to be aiming for next year's Best Reviewer Award. So remember everyone, the reviews are not only for games. I like to review movies and books as well, so keep an out for those in the Recommendations section.

Last edited by joz; 02-25-2011 at 12:58 PM..
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Awards 2010 - Best Newcomer Seahawk Closed Contests 29 02-23-2011 08:00 PM
Awards 2010 - Best Mod Seahawk Closed Contests 23 02-23-2011 06:32 PM
Awards 2010 - Best Gamer Seahawk Closed Contests 18 02-23-2011 09:32 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:17 PM.

vBulletin® ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. » vBadvanced CMPS